Skip to content

Welcome back!

February 18, 2011
by

Photo by Vera Ellen

Hey Dorota!

Glad to hear that you are resurfacing, i was worried about you. No biggie about laying low for a while, sometimes the body and the brain do not always jive with everything we want to do. I don’t think it is out of a lack of pushing yourself or even being a little lost trying to make sense of everything but I think it’s just a good break that you need in order to put everything back the way it was. When we have too much, we lose our senses of directions, our thoughts get scattered and shattered all over and it is hard to keep them all together. Been there too:-)

 No need to feel guilty at all. You’ll find your way back eventually and take the time it takes to head back to normal.

All is good here, real busy with artwork with Marie-Josee and my own of course, i am sure that you have been following some stuff on FB. I do not post everything there that i am working on but the main stuff. Busy with gallery shows and planning 2011. It’s great! I have tons of work and never bored. 🙂

Sounds like a lot but i still have the time for the next adventure with my darling Dorota when you are ready!

Funny but the other night i was relaxing watching a movie and i thought… when was the last time i went out? I can’t even remember… you know the type of night of going for dinner, movie, cocktails, bars and the night is always young… I have been such a home, studio, work mode that i cannot actually recall a full night of just letting go. The only things i do for entertainment are vernissages, hanging out at home with movies, pot lucks with friends and some small gatterings. Even on New year’s eve Bruce and I went to our friends Robert and Lara to watch a movie and eat dinner. And in all seriousness it was the best!

I think i am aging? 🙂 Kidding…

Without noticing i have been narrowing down my priorities. I still would love to go and hang out and go wild. But i rule a lot of it out. Since,  i got more intensively focused on my work i seem to function better. I am an artist and i love what i do, i made some compromises this last year and i am so much more productive now!

I guess what i am saying is that life does not need to be filled with options and opportunities that you are afraid to miss out on because in the end, it is your work that will be remembered. For me i would rather push myself into my art to give to to others than letting myself go and to not provide what i am good at (art).

Whatever inspires you now, is what you should be working on.

You write: Show them.

I do art:  Show them.

Love you tons baby and never forget the artist in you.

JXXX

No comments yet

Leave a comment